Visiting the Four Musketeers and especially Maggy & JJ :-)

Publié le par Lily Balinesis

 

 

maggy-20130208_073514.jpg

 

 

Last Thursday I went to visit Maggy & Jean-Jacques in les Avanchets, and as you can see on the picture hereabove they are very thoughtful and caring as they left a note on their front door to let the firemen know in the building that four cats are living in the apartment so that they could be saved in case of a fire :-)

JJ et Chichen (1)

 

When I arrived, Chichen was the first to welcome me :-) It's always a very pleasant time to visit the babies I bred :-) Chichen is very curious and he loves everyone, and he is his Daddy special boy with its dirty nose :-D

 

Itza--Chichen---Aicha--1-.jpg

 

Maggy and Jean-Jacques told that Itza has changed over time and that she has become more and more affectionate and cuddling. What stroke me at first when I glanced at her is the resemblance with both Kiddy and Fasty, Itza takes after her mother a lot and I would even say that she's a better copy of Kiddy (more typy). It is funny because I remember that as a kitten she was the less typy in her litter. I had kept Fasty for my breeding plans but now with some insight I know I was right to hesitate between the two girls back then! The less typy kittens in a litter are often undervalued and what Itza proves is that Kiddy's first litter was really a wonderful one! I love Itza's type, she turned into a very beautiful young lady, with something more "mature".

 

Chichen is still a baby, like I previously wrote, he is his Daddy favorite. When he came to smell my hair as he often does when I'm here, I jokingly said that he could come back home with me if he wanted to... but then Jean-Jacques put me in my place by reminding me that Chichen was his and only his :-D I love to see the bound that exists between the pets and their owners, it's heartwarming!
Chichen reminds me of his brother, my beloved Flint. Foreign white cats have this special soft look in their eyes...

 

As for Aicha she tends to be less talkative than before according to Maggy and JJ, she somehow has grown and behaves less like a baby. But she is quite impressive, you can't miss her, that is for sure!! :-) She has a beautiful mask and looks a lot like her daddy.

 

Maggy---Suki--1-.jpg


As for Suki, he proved us once again that cats (animals) have feelings and a consciousness: he still remembers me so well, and I must say I'm quite surprised even if I never doubt animals had emotions just like us.
I am someone intriguing for him but he doesn't know whether his should approach me or snarl at me (if not scream). But Suki who transferred his love for me to Maggy when he was rehomed is making progress and sometimes he tries to come closer to me which makes me very happy :-)

 

Suki---my-leg.jpg

 

Yes this is my left leg :-D

 

Suki.jpg

 

Suki, now 4 years old!

 

QM.jpg

 

All Four Musketeers on the cat tree :-D

 

Maggy & JJ, enjoy your forthcoming trip and see you soon again when you return!

 

 


 

 


Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article