Kittens are 1 week old today and doing fine!

Publié le par Lily

 

 

 

Holly first to open her eyes

 

Holly Moon - eyes opened!

 

>> To go to the kittens page click here

 

During a litter's first week of life I usually am a bit tense, especially since so many sad things happened last year...

 

But as 1) Kiddy and me are a good team, 2) this is not her first litter and 3) she already proved twice that she is a good mother... well I have been quite relaxed after birth went fine a week ago.

 

Like I previously wrote it's the first time I don't feel it's necessary that to bottle feed the kittens and I must say it's really good to know that when I leave home (well like any other person I cannot sit home all day long) it's needless to worry and that everything's going to be just fine. 

 

Kittens have put on weight quite well and I'm very proud of Kiddy, she really takes great care of them all.

You can see more pictures: each kitten has its own gallery now >> you can click on their names to access their pages.


Hedwig
is the smallest with 186g this morning. She still hasn't opened her eyes...

 

Holly  was the first to open her eyes yesterday. I'm still waiting to see the other ones do so as well:-) She's 201g at one week.

 

Hayleigh is the biggest kitten with 204g and she has opened her eyes short after Holly.

 

Hayden was the smallest at birth and she has more than doubled her birthweight (92g - 203g). Like Hedwig she hasn't opened her eyes yet! C'mon girls wake up!!

 

I still think there are two variants (Holly + Hedwig) and two balineses (Hayleigh + Hayden) but honestly I'm not 100% sure. Anyway the most important is mom and babies are doing great ;-)))

 

 

Enjoy your week-end everyone! 

 

 

 

 

 

Publié dans Kittens

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article