Happy New Year 2010!

Publié le par Lily

P1000708.JPG
Daïsuki (1 year)



Happy New Year !
May all your dreams come true :)

I haven't kept this blog up to date for a while - the thing is I have been quite busy since the World Show, especially with the end of the year because we had a lot to do with Christmas coming.

What's new then?

We went to Paris last November, to visit friends and family, and also for work: whereas JF was there for business reasons, I was there for to learn more about breeding. Indeed in France, for cat breeders, cats owners or any person who is willing to learn more about cats, there is a specific training that lasts three days (called CETAC, Certificat d'Etudes Techniques de l'Animal de Compagnie, Option Chat), 3 days dedicated to some chosen subjects around cats: Legal issues to register a cattery, Hygiene, Genetics, Reproduction, Behavior, Nutrition.
It was very interesting and I passed my exam at the end of these 3-days, and I feel more confortable for Kiddy's first litter, when the young lady is ready.
The cats were present as well, they kind of are used to travelling with us and to staying at both our parents' houses, so they just don't get stressed. What's more, everyone just find them so cute and adorable, even the ones who didn't like cats at first ;-)

Christmas was also great, and Daïsuki turned 1 year old (25th December).
Mostly every week-end of December, we had work done in our appartment to make it feel like home :) We had a piano for Christmas, and I am very glad I can play again - and the cats love me playing too (I think!).
I enjoy the place where we live (both the appartment and the area), we have more life space than we used to have in Paris and the lakeview is irreplacable. What's more, it's Winter and we started to go skiing again. Even though I have only been skiing 6 days since last years and that I'm still a beginner, I love it and I go down red slopes and I even tried a black one. I am not afraid of falling down as long as I don't get hurt, so I learn pretty fast :)

About the cats now :)
We plan a litter for the first semester of 2010. Kiddy has already been in heat a few times since last October. It's only a matter of time before she will mate with her first fiancé :)


P1000248
Up to now, Kiddy is doing great, she's a young beautiful girl who likes to play, eat, and rule everyone at home. She's a little capricious, but she's a girl, isn"t she!

And last but not least, we are now members of the SOBJ-Cat, a Swiss Club for Cats of Group IV, also a member of Fifé. We met some of its member, back in St Gall, during the World Show.
And it's official now: we are registered under the name 'Balinesis' (LOOF, France & Fifé).




Publié dans Breeding cats

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article