Suki has gone... and E.T. has arrived

Publié le par Lily

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Suki--ChiChen-et-Itza.jpg

 

Suki, meeting Chi-Chen (Fighter) and Itza (French Touch) again! Do they recall each other after two months...?

 

 

It's now time to announce that our first cat,  Daïsuki, has found a new home where he's now again happy.
This was a hard decision, but we always feel like we should do the best for our cats.
Since last Summer, there have been lots of change here with us. First, Kiddy got her first kittens, then we moved to our new home, some kittens left to their new places, others cats arrived... and all this was a lot for our little Suki, who couldn't handle the situation.


Suki was my first cat, and since the very first day, it was a great passion for the two of us.
He always followed me everywhere. At the time I got him, I was still living in Paris, and I have to say that Suki is very brave because we moved house no less than 3 times together! Suki couldn't care less as long as Jean-François and I were still with him.

 

 

Suki-and-me.jpg

Suki and me at Maggy and JJ's

 

First when Kiddy arrived, he wasn't happy because he understood that he would have to share our affection and love with another cat. Very soon, Suki fell in love with Kiddy and they've become the best mates ever! As Kiddy is our first breeding queen, she had kittens and Suki just watched her change a little. She was still his friend, but has also had new mother duties.

 

Little by litte, Suki felt uncomfortable because I couldn't take only take care of him -- I had also to look after all the others, and having kittens at home is such a great job as all breeders know. So Suki felt a little alone sometimes and became quite discret, which made me very sad. Besides, I began to go to work a couple of months ago (before that, I used to do everything from home) which was also a big change for him. Of course, when I was back, Suki was always the first I went to cuddle, and at nights, he still was my favorite one -- and he knew it:)

 

 

Suki hugging me

Suki showing his love

 

Even if it was very hard for me, I started to foresee a possible replacement of Suki, but I didn't want to rush: for Suki, I really wanted the best. I tried and saw if someone in the family could welcome him, but it wasn't so easy because I know that if Suki doesn't like to live with too many cats, he still needs at least one or two to play with him. So we took our time and decided to keep him until we found a perfect new place for him.

Quite recently, I had to face that Suki couldn't bear the other cats anymore, especially the ones who needed as much attention as he needed - it was the grim reality. Suki started to "hit" any cat that would dare approach me, especially at nights (he wanted to be the only one with us in bed, but our cats are all free to sleep wherever they want, also with us and they all do)... and for me, it was the alarm that something was to be done.

 

I often told about Suki to Maggy and Jean-Jacques the happy and charming owners of two kittens from our first litter, hoping that they would ask for him later. And then, they contacted us again to say that they would be very pleased to welcome our little Suki, now that the two kittens were fully integrated to their home and lived in harmony.

We then decided to give it a try and brought Suki to Maggy and JJ. It's been a couple of weeks now, and everytime Maggy and JJ give us news from Suki and the kittens, they are always more than good.

 

Time-to-say-good-bye.jpg

Time to say good-bye... Good luck my boy!

 

I cried a lot in the car on our way back home when we said good luck to Suki -- still at this time, I wished deep inside my heart that maybe Suki wouldn't fit in with his new family and that we would take him back, and find a way for him to accept again our other cats. But it is obvious that Suki has adapted himself very well to his new life, and despite the fact that I still suffer from the "emptiness" Suki left behind him, it is some consolation to know that my big boy now has a more quiet life and that he loves it.

 

 

Suki-and-JF.jpgJean-François and Suki

 

Maggy and JJ wrote us very recently that Suki is a perfect gentleman, that he is very kind with his "little brother and sister", and that he is such a smart cat who knows perfectly how to make himself understood by humans! He's besides a very cuddling and affectionate cat, he reminds Maggy of some of her pupils (she used to teach), the ones who are kind of perfect, always very curious and showing interest for everything. Everytime I read mails telling me about Suki, I feel like crying as if I am his real mother -- Suki was my little baby and I will never forget him. Hopefully he lives very close to us so we can visit him anytime!

 

We are very grateful to Maggy and Jean-Jacques to take so great care of three of our former cats.

They make such a beautiful and happy family...

 

Suki-and-JJ.jpg

Suki and Jean-Jacques, his new daddy

 

 

We'll visit them again very soon!

 

 

Also, we have another big news: E.T. ( Exquisite Taste Un prince à Paris) has joined us two weeks after Suki left. She's now a member of our family for a while. To read more about her, you can go to her page (cf. Our cats)

 

 

E.T-jpg

E.T. at home

 



Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article